Councillors

Glyntraian Community Council is a body of 10 elected representatives of the community who act as Councillors. All Councillors were elected in May 2017 with the exception of Cllr Robin Boston, Cllr Emma Jones, Cllr Ted Johnston and Cllr Colin Hidden who were co-opted onto the Council.

Cllr Graham Barrow – Chairman
email: graham.barrow@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: Communications, Governance & Compliance
External bodies representative: Chirk & Ceiriog Valley Partnership,
Oliver Jones Memorial Hall, Town & Community Councils (WCBC)

Cllr Emma Jones
email: emmamay2009@hotmail.com
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: Finance
External representative: None
Cllr Ted Johnston
email: ann-ted@tiscali.co.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: None
External representative: Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Dave Edwards
Contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: Finance
External bodies representative: One Voice Wales, Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Robin Boston
email: robin.boston@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: Communications, Staffing, Finance
External bodies representative: Ceiriog Connects, Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Pamela Hughes
email: pamela.hughes@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: None
External bodies representative: Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Merle Hunt – Vice Chair
email: merle.hunt@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: Governance & Compliance (Chair), Staffing (Chair)
External bodies representative: None
Cllr Colin Hidden
Contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees:
External bodies representative: Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Edith Jones
email: edith.jones@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: None
External bodies representative: Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Donald Roberts
email: donald.roberts@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07535 733418
Committees: None
External bodies representative: None
Clerk
email: clerk@glyntraian.org.uk
Tel: 07535 733418

The Council is always eager to welcome local people who would like to serve their community in some capacity – whether your interests be in highways, rural transport, heritage, tourism, public services or the built or natural environment. Standing Orders permit the co-option onto one of the Council’s committees of an individual who is not a councillor but can bring subject knowledge or relevant experience and expertise to the Council.

If you would like to serve your community in this way, please get in touch with the Clerk, Stephanie Masters, by emailing clerk@glyntraian.org.uk in the first instance.