Councillors

Glyntraian Community Council is a body of 10 elected representatives of the community who act as councillors. Currently, there are no vacancies. All councillors were elected in May 2017 with the exception of Cllrs Robin Boston and Mike Ingle*.

*Co-opted in 2018

Cllr Chris Futcher – Chairman
email: chris.futcher@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: Communications, Finance (Chair),
Governance & Compliance, Staffing
External representative: Oliver Jones Memorial Hall, One Voice Wales
Cllr Graham Barrow – Vice Chairman
email: graham.barrow@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: Communications, Governance & Compliance
External bodies representative: Chirk & Ceiriog Valley Partnership,
Oliver Jones Memorial Hall, Town & Country Planning
Cllr Ralph Bennett
email: ralph.bennett@glyntraianl.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: Finance
External bodies representative: ROSPA (playgrounds)
Cllr Robin Boston*
email: robin.boston@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: Communications, Staffing
External bodies representative: Ceiriog Connects
Cllr Pamela Hughes
email: pamela.hughes@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: None
External bodies representative: Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Merle Hunt
email: merle.hunt@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: Governance & Compliance (Chair), Staffing (Chair)
External bodies representative: None
Cllr Michael Ingle*
email: mike.ingle@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: Finance
External bodies representative: None
Cllr Edith Jones
email: edith.jones@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: None
External bodies representative: Oliver Jones Memorial Hall
Cllr Jools Payne
email: jools.payne@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: Communications (Chair)
External bodies representative: Town & Country Planning
Cllr Donald Roberts
email: donald.roberts@glyntraian.org.uk
or contact via Clerk
Tel: 07948 214079
Committees: None
External bodies representative: None
Clerk
email: clerk@glyntraian.org.uk
Tel: 07948 214079

The Council is always eager to welcome local people who would like to serve their community in some capacity – whether your interests be in highways, rural transport, heritage, tourism, public services or the built or natural environment. Standing Orders permit the co-option onto one of the Council’s committees of an individual who is not a councillor but can bring subject knowledge or relevant experience and expertise to the Council.

If you would like to serve your community in this way, please get in touch with the Clerk, Stephanie Masters, by emailing clerk@glyntraian.org.uk in the first instance.